Special Structures

The category of specialty structures covers a wide range of unique designs. Larson Engineering's staff of design professionals can take an architect’s design and help make it a reality. Our experience allows us to develop creative ways of making one of a kind assemblies work structurally while maintaining the designer’s desired concept and vision.

image button 1 image button 2 image button 3 image button 4

Experience

Designs in various materials and finishes

Multi-story steel and glass structures

Large glass canopies

Museum art displays

Design in hurricane impact regions

Designs to resist seismic loads and movements

National and international projects

Over 35 years of structural design for curtain wall systems

Services

Preliminary system review and design development

Structural design of glass

Finite element modeling of glass panels

Stainless steel hardware review

Glass verification

Thermal analysis

Design in hurricane impact regions

Designs to resist seismic loads and review of the movement capability

Structural calculation submittal package

Structural design assistance with field installation issues and on-site structural modifications

Registered in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Mexico, 9 Canadian Provinces and all 3 territories

 

 

Contact

Arizona - Scottsdale
Kirk Smith, P.E.
480.212.4200
ksmith@larsonengr.com

Illinois - Chicago
Melissa Gradecki, S.E., P.E.
312.345.0540
mgradecki@larsonengr.com

Massachusetts - Boston
Jake Palatine, P.E.
857.777.2163
jpalatine@larsonengr.com

Minnesota - White Bear Lake
Rachel Schulz, S.E., P.E.
651.481.9120
rschulz@larsonengr.com

Missouri - St. Louis
Erin Scarfino, P.E.
314.731.4710
escarfino@larsonengr.com

New York - New York
Steve Sletten, P.E.
212.857.1898
ssletten@larsonengr.com

Washington - Seattle
Josh McCluskey, P.E.
206.268.8585
jmccluskey@larsonengr.com

Wisconsin - Appleton
Kevin Wisniewski, S.E., P.E.
920.734.9867
kwisniewski@larsonengr.com