Stone, Aluminum, and Composite Panels

Panel systems are a good choice for a variety of design types. They provide not only a functional building envelope, but can be sculpted into a unique focal point that gives character to your structure. There are a variety of materials available to produce your vision. Some options are stone, terracotta, marble, copper, stainless steel and wood or fiber composites. The beauty and flexibility of these materials gives you a wide range of choices. Our engineers are well-versed in panel design of all types and will guide you toward the best solution for your project.

image button 1 image button 2 image button 3 image button 4 image button 5 image button 6

Experience

Designs in various materials and finishes

Intricate design of complex panel systems

Panel design of NFL stadiums

National and international projects

Over 35 years of structural design for curtain wall systems

Services

Preliminary system review and design development

Glass fiber reinforced concrete (GFRC or GRC) panels systems

Stone panel systems

Solar panel systems

Design in hurricane impact regions

Designs to resist seismic loads and review of the movement capability

Structural calculation submittal package

Structural design assistance with field installation issues and on-site structural modifications

Registered in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Mexico, 9 Canadian Provinces and all 3 territories

 

 

 

Contact

Arizona - Scottsdale
Kirk Smith, P.E.
480.212.4200
ksmith@larsonengr.com

Illinois - Chicago
Melissa Gradecki, S.E., P.E.
312.345.0540
mgradecki@larsonengr.com

Massachusetts - Boston
Jake Palatine, P.E.
857.777.2163
jpalatine@larsonengr.com

Minnesota - White Bear Lake
Rachel Schulz, S.E., P.E.
651.481.9120
rschulz@larsonengr.com

Missouri - St. Louis
Erin Scarfino, P.E.
314.731.4710
escarfino@larsonengr.com

New York - New York
Steve Sletten, P.E.
212.857.1898
ssletten@larsonengr.com

Washington - Seattle
Josh McCluskey, P.E.
206.268.8585
jmccluskey@larsonengr.com

Wisconsin - Appleton
Kevin Wisniewski, S.E., P.E.
920.734.9867
kwisniewski@larsonengr.com