Experience

Experience designing or evaluating all types of structural components requiring challenging and innovative engineering design including:

    Steel Connection Design

    Tilt-up Concrete Panels

    Precast Concrete Components

    Deep Foundations

    Retaining Walls

    Post Tensioned Concrete Design

    Stair and Handrail Design

    Shoring

Practical experience in all phases of the bid and build process that will save you time and money

Knowledge and experience with all material types including steel, concrete, masonry, fiber reinforced polymers (FRP), aluminum and wood

Design for high seismic, high wind and blast loads

Our experience in building design provides us with the insight to resolve problems that can arise during the shop drawing phase

Services

Structural component design and calculations for gravity, wind, seismic, snow, ice, blast and other specific loads for the project location or specifications

Production of structural construction documents or assistance with client developed shop drawings

Review client provided drawings

Construction administration

Registered in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Mexico, 8 Canadian Provinces and 3 territories

Contacts

Arizona - Scottsdale
Kirk Smith, P.E.
480.212.4200
ksmith@larsonengr.com

Colorado - Lakewood
David Corman, P.E.
303.989.0117
dcorman@larsonengr.com

Georgia - Norcross
Jason Carlson, P.E.
770.279.6010
jcarlson@larsonengr.com

Illinois - Naperville
Andrew Eck, S.E.
630.357.0540
aeck@larsonengr.com

Minnesota – White Bear Lake
Matt Johnson, P.E.
651.481.9120
mjohnson@larsonengr.com

Missouri – Maryland Heights
Mike Goeden, S.E., P.E.
314.731.4710
mgoeden@larsonengr.com

Wisconsin - Appleton
John Roob, S.E., P.E.
920.734.9867
jroob@larsonengr.com

Structural Component Design

Larson Engineering is an industry leader for structural design of multiple building components. This includes the design of steel connections, tilt-up concrete panels, precast concrete components and deep foundations. Larson Engineering’s team of diverse, talented and knowledgeable individuals has the experience and insight to provide you with efficient and cost effective designs.