Building Services

While balancing both creativity and practicality, Larson Engineering delivers cost-effective, smart building design. Our structural design is rooted in decades of experience. Larson Engineering works on teams of architecture and construction professionals in varied roles and project delivery methods. Our designs feature a multitude of materals including reinforced, post-tensioned, tilt-up and precast concrete, masonry, steel and timber.

image button 1 image button 2 image button 3 image button 4 image button 5 image button 5 image button 5 image button 5 image button 5

Experience

Experience designing all types of building structures including office, commercial, municipal, hospitality, healthcare, worship, residential, and educational facilities

Design of building structures throughout the country requiring familiarity of local codes and regional load requirements

Knowledge and experience with all building materials including steel, concrete, masonry, wood, and aluminum

Building design for high seismic, high wind and blast loads

Services

Preliminary layout of structural systems including cost comparisons

Complete structural analysis and design for gravity, wind, seismic, snow, ice and other loads

Production of structural construction documents

Site inspections and field reports

Peer design review

Blast resistant design

3-D Building Information Modeling (BIM) using Revit Structure

Construction administration

Registered in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Mexico, 9 Canadian Provinces and all 3 territories

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Arizona - Scottsdale
Kirk Smith, P.E.
480.212.4200
ksmith@larsonengr.com

Colorado - Lakewood
Robert Lewis, P.E.
303.989.0117
rlewis@larsonengr.com

Georgia - Norcross
Jason Carlson, P.E.
770.279.6010
jcarlson@larsonengr.com

Illinois - Naperville
Trevor Wickie, P.E., P.Eng
630.357.0540
twickie@larsonengr.com

Minnesota – White Bear Lake
Doug Hughes, P.E.
651.481.9120
dhughes@larsonengr.com

Missouri – St. Louis
Mike Goeden, S.E., P.E.
314.731.4710
mgoeden@larsonengr.com

New York - New York
Naseem Albori, S.E., P.E.
212.857.1898
nalbori@larsonengr.com

Wisconsin - Appleton
Kirk Haverland, P.E.
920.734.9867
khaverland@larsonengr.com