Forensic Investigation

Larson Engineering offers unbiased investigations into a variety of structural failures, including partial building or roof collapse, component and connection failures and fatigue. Our experience includes the review and analysis of failure mechanisms in steel, aluminum, wood, stone and masonry.

image button 1 image button 2 image button 3 image button 4 image button 5

Experience

Investigation and analysis of precast concrete wall panel connection failure in a cast-in-place concrete parking structure

Investigation and analysis of steel rigging structure collapse in a theater

Investigation of concrete crypt collapse

Investigation of precast concrete wall panel connection failures in a bus terminal building

Investigation of wall cracking and settlement issues at an assisted living facility

Services

Forensic engineering

Partial or complete building collapse investigations

Building/structure component failure analysis

Expert witness testimony

Finite element analysis

Registered in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Mexico, 9 Canadian Provinces and all 3 territories

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Arizona - Scottsdale
Kirk Smith, P.E.
480.212.4200
ksmith@larsonengr.com

Colorado - Lakewood
Robert Lewis, P.E.
303.989.0117
rlewis@larsonengr.com

Georgia - Norcross
Jason Carlson, P.E.
770.279.6010
jcarlson@larsonengr.com

Illinois - Naperville
Trevor Wickie, P.E., P.Eng
630.357.0540
twickie@larsonengr.com

Minnesota – White Bear Lake
Doug Hughes, P.E.
651.481.9120
dhughes@larsonengr.com

Missouri – St. Louis
Mike Goeden, S.E., P.E.
314.731.4710
mgoeden@larsonengr.com

New York - New York
Naseem Albori, S.E., P.E.
212.857.1898
nalbori@larsonengr.com

Wisconsin - Appleton
Kirk Haverland, P.E.
920.734.9867
khaverland@larsonengr.com