Specialty Structures

Designing specialty components and structures involves a unique combination of insight and creativity as well as the implementation of a fundamentally sound engineering approach. Larson Engineering has a unique history with specialty structures and components. Specialty projects require a high level of understanding and multiple areas of expertise. Larson Engineering is skilled in providing the sound analysis of these uncharacteristic structures and shapes.

image button 1 image button 2 image button 3 image button 3

Experience

Experience designing or evaluating all types of specialty structures requiring challenging and innovative engineering design including:

    Fall Protection Systems

    Prison Cells

    Mezzanine Structures

    Bleacher Structures

    Bridge Cranes

    Pedestrian Bridges

    Tanks

    Hoists

    Solar Panel Supports

    Lifting Rigs

    Climbing Walls

    Equipment Supports

Knowledge and experience with all material types

Design for high seismic, high wind and blast loads

Services

Complete structural analysis and design

Finite element analysis

Production of structural construction documents

Review client provided drawings

Site inspections and field reports

Blast resistant design

3D Building Information Modeling (BIM) with Revit Structural

Construction administration

Registered in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Mexico, 9 Canadian Provinces and all 3 territories

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Arizona - Scottsdale
Kirk Smith, P.E.
480.212.4200
ksmith@larsonengr.com

Colorado - Lakewood
Robert Lewis, P.E.
303.989.0117
rlewis@larsonengr.com

Georgia - Norcross
Jason Carlson, P.E.
770.279.6010
jcarlson@larsonengr.com

Illinois - Naperville
Amber DellAngelo, S.E., P.E.
630.357.0540
adellangelo@larsonengr.com

Minnesota – White Bear Lake
Doug Hughes, P.E.
651.481.9120
dhughes@larsonengr.com

Missouri – St. Louis
Mike Goeden, S.E., P.E.
314.731.4710
mgoeden@larsonengr.com

New York - New York
Naseem Albori, S.E., P.E.
212.857.1898
nalbori@larsonengr.com

Wisconsin - Appleton
Kirk Haverland, P.E.
920.734.9867
khaverland@larsonengr.com